Certificate in Social Justice (SJ)

The Social Justice Program provides participants with study in the areas of Catholicism, Scripture, Jesus, and the Sacraments, as well as on the theory and practice of Catholic Social Teaching.


  • General Interest in your personal faith formation
  • Certified catechists
  • Catholic School educators
  • Persons working in Social Justice offices in dioceses and parishes
  • Anyone working in Social Justice ministry
  • Others whose ministry would be enriched by formal certification in this field.


CCS-001 Catholicism
CCS-002 Scripture
CCS-003 Jesus Christ
CCS-004 The Sacraments
CCS-015 Social Justice
CCS-016 The Practice of Social Justice

To complete this certificate in an academic year students are encouraged to register for the courses in the following order.

(This does not apply to those who take more than one course per cycle and Certificates are not required to be completed within a year.)

Cycle 1 - CCS-015

Cycle 2 - CCS-016

Cycle 3 - CCS-002

Cycle 4 - CCS-003

Cycle 5 - CCS-001

Cycle 6 - CCS-004