Academic Schedule

2019-20 Academic Schedule

Academic year 2019–20 at a glance:

Fall 2019-20 semester: Wed., Sep. 4–Wed., Dec.18, 2019
Final exam week: Dec. 12–18, 2019
Winter 2019-20 semester: Fri., Jan. 3–Wed., April 22, 2020
Final exam week: April 16–22, 2020
Intersession 2019-20: Fri., May 1–Fri., June 26, 2020
Final exam week: June 22–26, 2020
Convocation: Sat., Oct. 19, 2019

Class holidays:

1. Labour Day: Mon., Sept. 2, 2019
2. Thanksgiving Recess: Mon., Oct. 14, 2019
3. Fall Reading Break: Tues., Nov. 12–Fri., Nov. 15, 2019
4. Remembrance Day: Mon., Nov. 11, 2019
5. Family Day: Mon., Feb. 17, 2020
6. Winter Reading Break: Tues., Feb. 18- Fri., Feb 21, 2020
7. Holy Thursday: Thurs., April 9, 2020
8. Good Friday: Fri., April 10, 2020
9. Easter Monday: Mon., April 13, 2020
10. Victoria Day: Mon., May 18, 2020
11. Canada Day: Wed., July 1, 2020
12. Heritage Day: Mon., Aug. 3, 2020

 

FALL 2019  4th September-18th December

SEPTEMBER

 

 

Tuesday, Sept. 3

 

Orientation Day and Student BBQ.  Fall Semester registration deadline. Late fees apply.

Wednesday, Sept. 4

 

First day Fall Semester on campus courses. Online courses begin this week.

Wednesday, Sept. 18

 

Last day for on campus and online program changes, course additions, and course deletions for Fall Semester. Students dropping on campus and online classes will be assessed 50% of fees.

October

 

 

Wednesday, Oct. 2

 

On campus and online Fall Semester refund deadline. Students will be assessed 100% of fees.

Friday, Oct 4

 

St. Francis Feast Day.

Wednesday, Oct. 9

 

Feast of St. John Henry Newman

Monday, Oct. 14

 

Thanksgiving. College closed.

Saturday, Oct. 19

 

Convocation.

November

 

 

Friday, Nov. 1

 

Last day to withdraw from on campus and online courses without academic penalty.

Monday, Nov. 11 

 

Remembrance Day. 

Tuesday, Nov. 12 -
Friday, Nov. 15

 

Reading Break. On campus classes cancelled.

December

 

 

Monday, Dec. 9

 

Fall Semester classes end.
Last day to request an extension for term work (incomplete grade).

Tuesday, Dec. 10 -
Wednesday Dec. 11

 

Study Days.

Thursday, Dec. 12 -
Wednesday, Dec. 18

 

Fall Semester exams.

 

WINTER 2020  3rd January-22nd April

january

 

 

Thursday, Jan. 2

 

Winter Semester registration deadline. Late fees apply.

Friday, Jan. 3

 

First day Winter Semester on campus and online courses.

Friday, Jan. 17

 

Last day for on campus and online program changes, course additions, and course deletions for Winter Semester.
Students dropping on campus and online classes will be assessed 50% of fees.

Friday, Jan.31

 

On campus and online Winter Semester refund deadline. Students will be assessed 100% of fees.

February

 

 

Monday, Feb. 17

 

Family Day. College closed.

Tuesday, Feb. 18 -
Friday, Feb. 21

 

Reading Break. On campus classes cancelled. 

March

 

 

Monday, March 2

 

Application to Graduate deadline.
Last day to withdraw from on campus and online courses without academic penalty.

Friday, March 6 -
Saturday, March 7

 

Anthony Jordan Lectures.

Thursday, March 19

 

St. Joseph Feast Day.

April

 

 

Wednesday, April 8

 

Winter Semester courses end.
Last day to request an extension for term work (incomplete grade).

Thursday, April 9

 

Holy Thursday. On campus classes cancelled.

Friday, April 10

 

Good Friday. College Closed.

Monday, April 13

 

Easter Monday. College Closed.

Tuesday, April 14 -
Wednesday April 15

 

Study Days.

Thursday, April 16 -
Wednesday, April 22

 

Winter Semester exams.


 

INTERSESSION 2020 1st May-26th June

May

 

 

Friday, May 1

 

First day Intersession on campus and online courses.

Monday, May 4 - 
Tuesday, May 5

 

Faculty Days

Monday, May 18

 

Victoria Day. College closed.

June

 

 

Monday, June 1 -
Wednesday, June 3

 

Master of Divinity Comprehensive Exams.

Wednesday, June 17

 

Intersession courses end.

Thursday, June 18 -
Friday, June 19

 

Study Days.

Monday, June 22 -
Friday, June 26

 

Intersession exams.


 

SUMMER 2020 2nd July-31st July

July

   

Wednesday, July 1

 

Canada Day. College Closed.

Thursday, July 2

 

First day summer on campus courses.

Friday, July 31

 

Summer courses end.

August

   

Monday, August 3

 

Heritage Day. College Closed.

2020-21 Academic Schedule

Academic year 2020–21 at a glance:

Fall 2020-21 semester: Wed., Sep. 9–Fri., Dec.18, 2020
Final exam week: Dec. 14–18, 2020
Winter 2020-21 semester: Thurs., Jan. 7–Wed., April 28, 2021
Final exam week: April 22–28, 2021
Intersession 2020-21: Mon., May 3–Fri., June 25, 2021
Final exam week: June 21–25, 2021
Convocation: Sat., Oct. 17, 2020

Class holidays:

  1. Thanksgiving Recess: Mon., Oct. 12, 2020
  2. Remembrance Day: Wed., Nov. 11, 2020
  3. Fall Reading Break: Wed., Nov. 9–Fri., Nov. 13, 2020
  4. Family Day: Mon., Feb. 15, 2021
  5. Winter Reading Break: Tues., Feb. 16- Fri., Feb 19, 2021
  6. Maundy Thursday: Thurs., April 1, 2021
  7. Good Friday: Fri., April 2, 2021
  8. Easter Monday: Mon., April 5, 2021
  9. Victoria Day: Mon., May 24, 2021
  10. Canada Day: Wed., July 1, 2021
  11. Heritage Day: Mon., Aug. 3, 2021

 

FALL 2020  9th September-18th December

SEPTEMBER

 

 

Monday, Sept. 7

 

Labour Day.  College Closed.

Tuesday, Sept. 8

 

Orientation Day and Student BBQ.  Fall Semester registration deadline. Late fees apply.

Wednesday, Sept. 9

 

First day Fall Semester on campus courses. Online courses begin this week.

Wednesday, Sept. 23

 

Last day for on campus and online program changes, course additions, and course deletions for Fall Semester. Students dropping on campus and online classes will be assessed 50% of fees.

October

 

 

Sunday, Oct 4

 

St. Francis Feast Day.

Wednesday, Oct. 7

 

On campus and online Fall Semester refund deadline. Students will be assessed 100% of fees.

Friday, Oct. 9

 

Feast of Blessed John Henry Newman

Monday, Oct. 12

 

Thanksgiving. College closed.

Saturday, Oct. 17

 

Convocation.

November

 

 

Friday, Nov. 6

 

Last day to withdraw from on campus and online courses without academic penalty.

Wednesday, Nov. 11

 

Remembrance Day. College Closed.

Wednesday, Nov. 9 -
Friday, Nov. 13

 

Reading Break. On campus classes cancelled.

* Due to the way holidays fall this term, some courses will have a make up class during the study days: courses that meet on Mondays during term will have one make up class on Dec. 9 (at the same time and room as scheduled during term); courses that meet on Tuesdays during term will have one make up class on Dec. 10 (at the same time and room as scheduled during term).

December

 

 

Tuesday, Dec. 8

 

Fall Semester classes end.
Last day to request an extension for term work (incomplete grade).

Wednesday, Dec. 9 -
Friday Dec. 11

 

Study Days.*

* Due to the way holidays fall this term, some courses will have a make up class during the study days: courses that meet on Mondays during term will have one make up class on Dec. 9 (at the same time and room as scheduled during term); courses that meet on Tuesdays during term will have one make up class on Dec. 10 (at the same time and room as scheduled during term).

Monday, Dec. 14 -
Friday, Dec. 18

 

Fall Semester exams.

 

WINTER 2021  7th January-28th April

January

 

 

Thursday, Jan. 1

 

New Year's Day.  College Closed.

Wednesday, Jan. 6

 

Winter Semester registration deadline. Late fees apply.

Thursday, Jan. 7

 

First day Winter Semester on campus and online courses.

Thursday, Jan. 21

 

Last day for on campus and online program changes, course additions, and course deletions for Winter Semester.
Students dropping on campus and online classes will be assessed 50% of fees.

February

 

 

Thursday, Feb. 4

 

On campus and online Winter Semester refund deadline. Students will be assessed 100% of fees.

Monday, Feb. 15

 

Family Day. College closed.

Tuesday, Feb. 16 -
Friday, Feb. 19

 

Reading Break. On campus classes cancelled. 

March

 

 

Monday, March 1

 

Application to Graduate deadline.
Last day to withdraw from on campus and online courses without academic penalty.

Friday, March 19

 

St. Joseph Feast Day.

April

 

 

Thursday, April 1

 

Holy Thursday. On campus classes cancelled.

Friday, April 2

 

Good Friday. College Closed.

Monday, April 5

 

Easter Monday. College Closed.

Monday, April 19

 

Winter Semester courses end.
Last day to request an extension for term work (incomplete grade).

Tuesday, April 20 -
Wednesday, April 21

 

Study Days.

Thursday, April 22 -
Wednesday, April 28

 

Winter Semester exams.


 

INTERSESSION 2021 3rd May-25th June

May

 

 

Monday, May 3

 

First day Intersession on campus and online courses.

Monday, May 24

 

Victoria Day. College closed.

June

 

 

Tuesday, June 1 -
Thursday, June 3

 

Master of Divinity Comprehensive Exams.

Friday, June 18

 

Intersession courses end.

Monday, June 21 -
Friday, June 25

 

Intersession exams.


 

SUMMER 2021 5th July-30th July

July

   

Thursday, July 1

 

Canada Day. College Closed.

Monday, July 5

 

First day summer on campus courses.

Friday, July 30

 

Summer courses end.

August

   

Monday, August 2

 

Heritage Day. College Closed.

Quick Links