Sessional Faculty

Rev. Dr. Ayodele Ayeni C.S.Sp. – Sacred Scripture

Ph.D., S.T.D., Ph.D. (Dominican University, Ottawa); M.A. (Duquesne University, PA); Dip. Latin (P.U.U., Rome); B.A., Dip. Phil. (Nsukka, Nigeria)
ayodele.ayeni@newman.edu


Rev. Dr. Philip Creurer - Canon Law

Ph.D., J.C.D., M.C.L., J.C.L. (Ottawa); J.D., B.A. (Sask)
Philip.Cruerer@newman.edu


Rev. Dean Dowle - Canon Law

J.C.L. (St. Paul); M.Div. (Newman); B.A. (Alberta)
dean.dowle@caedm.ca


Rev. Paul Fachet omi - Sacred Scripture

L.S.S. (Pontifical Biblical Institute); S.T.L. (Gregorian); B.A. (Ottawa)
paul.fachet@newman.edu


Sr. Audrey Gerwing, N.D.S. - Religious Education

M.Div., M.R.E. (Toronto); B.Ph.Ed. (Alberta)
audrey.gerwing@newman.edu


Sr. Dr. Teresita Kambeitz O.S.U. – Religious Education

Ph.D., M.Ed. (O.I.S.E., Toronto); M.R.E. (St. Michael’s, Toronto); B.Ed., B.A. (Sask); A.R.C.T. (Piano)
teresita.kambietz@newman.edu


Dr. Maria Kozakiewicz - Languages

Ph.D. (Alberta); M.A. (Poland)
Maria.Kozakiewicz@newman.edu


Most Rev. Sylvain Lavoie, O.M.I. - Indigenous Ministry

B.Th. (Newman); B.A. (Sask)
sylvain.lavoie@newman.edu


Rev. Dr. Mark Miller - Religious Education

Ph.D. (Notre Dame); M.Div., M.A. (Toronto); B.Sc. (Manitoba)
mark.miller@newman.com


Most Rev. David Motiuk – Eastern Christian Studies, Canon Law

Ph.D. (Rome); M.C.L., B.C.L., B.Th. (Ottawa)
david.motiuk@newman.edu


Dr. Ted Paszek – Religious Education

B.A., B.Ed. (Alberta); M.R.E (Newman); M.Ed., Ph.D. (Alberta)
tpaszek@ualberta.ca


Ms. Leah Perrault – Pastoral Theology

B.A., M.A. (Campion College University of Regina)
leah.perrault@gmail.com


Mr. Paul Quist – Theology

B.Sc. (Trinity Lutheran College, Washington); G.D.C.S. (Regent College, Vancouver); M.Div. (Luther Seminary , MN); S.T.L. (Pontifical Lateran University, Rome)
paulsquist@yahoo.com


Dr. Charles Robertson – Philosophy

Ph.D., M.A. (Houston); M.A., B.A. (Sask)
charles.robertson@newman.edu


Ms. Debra Rolfes - Sacred Scripture

M.T.S. (College of Emmanuel and St. Chad); C.A.C.E. (Sask); M.A. (University of California, LA); B.A. (Sask)
debora.rolfes@newman.edu


Dr. Brett Salkeld - Religious Education

Ph.D., M.A. (Toronto); B.Ed., B.A. (Regina)
brett.salkeld@newman.edu


Mr. Dean Sarnecki - Religious Education

Ph.D. (Candidate), B.Ed. (Alberta); M.R.E. (Newman)
dean.sarnecki@newman.edu


Rev. Canon Dr. Scott Sharman - Foundational Theology

Ph.D., M.Rel. (Toronto); B.Th. (Calgary)
scott.sharman@newman.edu


Dr. Tristan Sharp - Foundational Theology

Ph.D., M.A. (Toronto); B.A. (University of Victoria)
tristan.sharp@newman.edu


Dr. Robert Sheard - Moral, Pastoral, Spiritual Theology

Ph.D. (St. Michael’s); M.A. (Carleton); B.Ed. (Queens); B.A. (Carleton)
robert.sheard@newman.edu


Mr. Blake Sittler - Moral, Pastoral, Spiritual Theology

M.Div. (Newman); B.A. (Sask)
blake.sittler@newman.edu


Very Rev. Dr. George Smith, CSB - Church History

Ed.D., M.A. (Toronto); M.Div. (St. Michael’s); B.A. (McGill)
george.smith@newman.edu


Most Rev. Paul Terrio - Pastoral Theology, Philosophy

Ph.L. (Gregorian); Cert.Ed. (Concordia); L.Th. (Montreal); B.A. (Concordia)
bishopoffice@dioceseofstpaul.ca


Bishop Gerald Wiesner - Pastoral Theology, Spiritual Theology

S.T.L., M.Th. (St. Paul’s University, Ottawa); B.A. (Ottawa University)
gerald.weisner@newman.edu


Dr. Joe Woodard - Philosophy

Ph.D. (Claremont); M.A. (Sante Fe); M.A. (Halifax); B.A. (Alberta)
joe.woodard@newman.edu


Dr. Barbara Wotherspoon - Religious Education

Ph.D. (Sask); M.R.E., G.D.R.E. (Newman); B.Ed., B.A. (Sask)
barbara.wotherspoon@newman.edu