Academic year 2016–17 at a glance:

  • Fall 2016 semester: Wed., Sep. 7–Tues., Dec. 20, 2016
  • Final exam week: Dec. 14–20, 2016
  • Winter 2017 semester: Wed., Jan. 4–Mon., April 24, 2017
  • Final exam week: April 18–24, 2017
  • Intersession 2017: Wed., May 3–Wed., June 28, 2017
  • Final exam week: June 22–28, 2017
  • Convocation: Sat., Oct. 15, 2016

Class holidays:

  1. Labour Day: Mon., Sept. 5, 2016
  2. Thanksgiving Recess: Mon., Oct. 10 2016
  3. Fall Reading Break: Mon., Nov. 7–Sun., Nov. 13, 2016
  4. Remembrance Day: Fri., Nov. 11, 2016
  5. Family Day: Mon., Feb. 20, 2017
  6. Winter Reading Break: Tues., Feb. 21- Sun., Feb 26 2017
  7. Holy Thursday: Thurs., April 13, 2017
  8. Good Friday: Fri., April 14, 2017
  9. Easter Monday: Mon., April 17, 2017
  10. Victoria Day: Mon., May 22, 2017
  11. In lieu of Canada Day: Mon., July 3, 2017
  12. Heritage Day: Mon., Aug. 7, 2017

FALL 2016

7th September-20th December

   

September

 

Tuesday, Sept. 6

Orientation Day & Student BBQ.

 

Fall Semester registration deadline. Late fees apply.

Wednesday, Sept. 7

First day Fall Semester on campus courses. Online courses begin this week.

Wednesday, Sept. 21

Last day for on campus and online program changes, course additions, and course deletions for Fall Semester. Students dropping on campus and online classes will be assessed 50% of fees.

   

October

 

Tuesday, Oct 4

St. Francis Feast Day.

Wednesday, Oct. 5

On campus and online Fall Semester refund deadline. Students will be assessed 100% of fees.

Sunday, Oct. 9
Feast of Blessed John Henry Newman

Monday, Oct. 10

Thanksgiving.  College closed.

Saturday, Oct. 15

Convocation.

   

November

 
Friday, Nov. 4
Last day to withdraw from on campus and online courses without academic penalty.

Monday, Nov. 7 -
Sunday, Nov. 13

Reading Break. On campus classes cancelled

Friday, Nov. 11

Remembrance Day. College closed.

   

December

 

Friday, Dec.9

Fall Semester classes end.

 

Last day to request an extension for term work (incomplete grade).

Monday, Dec.12 -
Tuesday, Dec. 13

Study Days.

Wednesday, Dec. 14 -
Tuesday, Dec. 20

Fall Semester exams.

   

WINTER 2017

4th January-24th April

   

January

 

Tuesday, Jan. 3

Winter Semester registration deadline. Late fees apply.

Wednesday, Jan. 4

First day Winter Semester on campus and online courses.

Wednesday, Jan. 18

Last day for on campus and online program changes, course additions, and course deletions for Winter Semester. Students dropping on campus and online classes will be assessed 50% of fees.

   

February

 

Wednesday, Feb.1

On campus and online Winter Semester refund deadline. Students will be assessed 100% of fees.

Monday, Feb. 20

Family Day.  College closed.

Tuesday, Feb. 21 -
Sunday, Feb. 26

Reading Break. On campus classes cancelled.

   

March

 

Wednesday, Mar. 1

Application to Graduate deadline. Last day to withdraw from on campus and online courses without academic penalty.

Friday, Mar. 3 -
Saturday, Mar. 4

Anthony Jordan Lecture Series

Sunday, Mar. 19

St. Joseph Seminary Feast Day.

   

April

 

Friday, Apr. 7

Winter Semester courses end.

 

Last day to request an extension for term work (incomplete grade).

Monday, Apr. 10 -
Wednesday Apr. 12

Study Days.

Thursday, Apr. 13

Holy Thursday. On-campus classes cancelled.

Friday, Apr. 14

Good Friday. College Closed.

Monday, Apr. 17

Easter Monday. College Closed.

Thursday, Apr. 18 -
Wednesday, Apr. 24

Winter Semester exams.

   

INTERSESSION 2017

3rd May-28th June

   

May

 

Monday, May 1 -
Tuesday, May 2

Faculty Days.

Wednesday, May 3

First day Intersession on campus and online courses.

Monday, May 22

Victoria Day.  College closed.

   

June

 

Thursday, Jun. 1 -
Monday, Jun. 5

Master of Divinity Comprehensive Exams.

Monday, Jun. 19

Intersession courses end.

Tuesday, Jun. 20 -
Wednesday, Jun. 21

Study Days.

Thursday, Jun. 22 -
Wednesday, Jun. 28

Intersession exams.

   

SUMMER 2017

4th July-31st July

   

July

 

Monday, July 3

In lieu of Canada Day. College Closed.

Tuesday, July 4

First day summer on campus courses.

Monday, July 31

Summer courses end.

   

August

 

Monday, August 7

Heritage Day. College Closed.