Sessional Faculty

Dr. Garry Andrews – Religious Education

B.A., B.Ed. (Sask.); M.A. (Bemidji State University); Ph.D. (C&I)
andrews.garry@gmail.com


Rev. Dr. Ayodele Ayeni C.S.Sp. – Sacred Scripture

Dip. Phil., B.A. (Nsukka, Nigeria); Dip. Latin (P.U.U., Rome); M.A. (Duquesne University, PA); Ph.D., S.T.D. (Dominican University, Ottawa)
aayoayeni@yahoo.com


Most Rev. Gregory Bittman – Canon Law

B.Sc.N. (University of Alberta); B.A., M.Div. (Seminary of Christ the King); J.C.L. (Catholic University of America)
gbittman@caedm.ca


Rev. Dr. Philip Creurer, F.S.S.P. - Canon Law

B.A, LI.B. (Sask.); J.C.L., M.C.L., J.C.D., Ph.D (Ottawa)
Philip.CruererFSSP@newman.edu


Rev. Dean Dowle - Canon Law

B.A. (Alberta); M.Div. (Newman); J.C.L. (St. Paul)
dean.dowle@caedm.ca


Rev. Paul Fachet omi - Sacred Scripture

B.A. (Ottawa); S.T.L. (Gregoriana); L.S.S. (Pontifical Biblical Institute)
fachet@queenshouse.org


Dr. Paul Flaman - Theology

B.A. (Sask.); S.T.B., S.T.L., S.T.D. (Angelicum, Rome)
paul.flaman@ualberta.ca


Sr. Audrey Gerwing, N.D.S. - Religious Education

B.Ph.Ed. (Alberta); M.R.E., M.Div. (Toronto)
aamgerwing@aol.com


Dr. Martin Grund - Systematic Theology

B.Phil (Warsaw); B.Th. (St. Paul); M.Div. (Toronto); D.Min. (Vancouver)
martingrund2012@gmail.com


Mr. Julien Hammond - World Religions / Ecumenism

B.A. (Ontario); M.Div. (Newman); M.Th. (Toronto)
jhammond@caedm.ca


Dr. Octavion Ion - Philosophy

B.A. (Waterloo); M.A. (Montreal); Ph.D. (Alberta)
oion@ualberta.ca


Sr. Dr. Teresita Kambeitz O.S.U. – Religious Education

A.R.C.T. (piano); B.A., B.Ed. (Sask.); M.R.E. (St. Michael’s, Toronto); M.Ed., Ph.D. (O.I.S.E., Toronto)
teresita.kambietz@newman.edu


Rev. Dr. Daniel Kuc – Eastern Christian Studies

B.A. (Connecticut); B.Th., M.Th, Ph.D. (Ottawa)
daniel.kuc@newman.edu


Most Rev. Sylvain Lavoie, O.M.I. - Aboriginal Studies

B.A. (Sask.); B.Th. (Newman)


Ms. Wanda Lehman - Religious Education

B.Ed. (Calgary); G.C.C.S.A., M.R.E. (Newman)


Mr. Michael Marien - Religious Education

B.A., M.A., (Western); B.Ed. (Queen’s); G.D.R.E., M.R.E. (Newman)
michael.marien@newman.edu


Dr. Leslie McKeown - Spiritual Theology, Systematic Theology

Dip. Arch. (London); M.Div., M.Th. (Newman); Ph.D. (Wales)
mckeown.les@gmail.com


Rev. Dr. Mark Miller - Religious Education

B.Sc. (Manitoba); M.A., M.Div. (Toronto); Ph.D. (Notre Dame)
markmillercssr@gmail.com


Most Rev. David Motiuk – Eastern Christian Studies, Canon Law

B.Th., B.C.L., M.C.L., (Ottawa); Ph.D. (Rome)
bishop@edmontoneparchy.com


Dr. Ted Paszek – Religious Education

B.A., B.Ed. (Alberta); M.R.E (Newman); M.Ed., Ph.D. (Alberta)
tpaszek@ualberta.ca


Ms. Leah Perrault – Pastoral Theology

B.A., M.A. (Campion College University of Regina)
leah.perrault@gmail.com


Mr. Paul Quist – Theology

B.Sc. (Trinity Lutheran College, Washington); G.D.C.S. (Regent College, Vancouver); M.Div. (Luther Seminary , MN); S.T.L. (Pontifical Lateran University, Rome)
paulsquist@yahoo.com


Ms. Debra Rolfes - Sacred Scripture

B.A. (Sask.); M.A. (University of California, LA); C.A.C.E. (Sask.); M.T.S. (College of Emmanuel and St. Chad)
debora.rolfes@newman.edu


Mr. Dean Sarnecki - Religious Education

B.Ed., Ph.D. (Candidate) (University of Alberta); M.R.E. (Newman)
dean.sarnecki@newman.edu


Rev. Dr. Scott Sharman - Foundational Theology

B.Th. (Calgary); M.Rel., Ph.D. (Toronto)
scott.sharman@newman.edu


Dr. Tristan Sharp - Foundational Theology

B.A. (B.C.); M.A. Ph.D. (Toronto)
tristan.sharp@newman.edu


Dr. Robert Sheard - Theology

B.A. (Carleton); B.Ed. (Queens); M.Ed. (Carleton); Ph.D. (St. Michael’s)
robert.sheard@newman.edu


Mr. Blake Lane Sittler - Theology

B.A.(Sask.); M.Div. (Newman)
director@saskatoonrcdiocese.com


Very Rev. Dr. George Smith, CSB - Church History

B.A. (McGill), M.Div. (St. Michael's), M.A., Ed.D. (Toronto)
george.smith@newman.edu


Sr. Eva Solomon C.S.J.- Aboriginal Studies

D. Min.
evasolomon@shaw.ca


Most Rev. Paul Terrio - Philosophy

B.A. (Concordia); L.Th. (Montreal); Cert.Ed. (Concordia); Ph.L. (Gregorian)
bishopoffice@dioceseofstpaul.ca


Bishop Gerald Wiesner - Pastoral Theology

B.A. (Ottawa University); M.Th., S.T.L. (St. Paul’s University, Ottawa)


Ms. Barbara Wotherspoon - Religious Education

B.A., B.Ed. (Sask.); G.D.R.E., M.R.E. (Newman)
barbwotherspoon@hotmail.com